40th Anniversary Celebration

Celebrating 40 Years of Fighting for Justice


This year, SC Appleseed is celebrating 40 years of fighting for justice. We invite you to join us on Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 5:30PM to celebrate this milestone and all of the many victories for South Carolina we've achieved together. The event will be held at 300 Senate at Senate's End, 300 Senate St. Columbia, SC 29201.

We're also excited to announce U.S. House Majority Whip James E. Clyburn as a special guest speaker for the evening. Majority Whip Clyburn is a longtime friend and ally of SC Appleseed, and our 2011 Advocate of the Year honoree.

We hope you'll make plans to join us to celebrate this major milestone! Contact Brandon Fountain ([email protected]) for more information.

Download a printable sponsorship form.

40th Anniversary Sponsors


Anonymous Defender
Frances Close
John & Patricia Kassel
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Richard A. Harpootlian, PA

Chappell Smith & Arden, PA

Stuart & Arlene Andrews
Susan Berkowitz & Harry Palmer
Bluestein Attorneys
George & Mary Denis Cauthen
Dr. Thorne Compton
J. Preston Covington III
Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina
Palmer Freeman
Gwen Jobes Hampton
McGowan Hood & Felder, LLC
Senator Joel Lourie
South Carolina Legal Services
Eve Stacey
Pete Strom

Cathy Cauthen
JoAnne Day
Duke Energy
Victoria L. Eslinger - Nexsen Pruet
IS Leevy Johnson
Joye Law Firm
Lewis Babcock, LLP
Richardson Patrick Westbrook & Brickman, LLC
Robinson Gray Stepp & Laffitte, LLC
Steinberg Law Firm
Whetstone Perkins & Fulda


Download a Printable Sponsorship Form